Contact Us

The following are the current Officers and Board Members of the Tennessee Intellectual Property Law Association.

TIPLA Officers and Board Members are Tennessee attorneys who volunteer to serve the association. These attorneys include patent attorneys, trademark attorneys, copyright lawyers, and others interested in intellectual property law. Please feel free to contact any one of the following attorneys for information on TIPLA or how TIPLA serves patent, trademark, copyright, and intellectual property attorneys.

President: Anita Modak-Truran
Butler Snow LLP
(615) 651-6751

Vice President: Gary Montle
Patterson IP Law, P.C.
(615) 242-2400

Secretary: Lakita Cavin
University of Tennessee Research Foundation
(901) 448-7825

Treasurer: Phil Walker
Bradley Arant LLP
(615) 252-2389

At Large: André (A.J.) Bahou
Bahou Law, PLLC
(615) 712-6580

At Large: Peter L. Brewer
Thrive IP
(865) 224-8555

At Large: Greg Parker
Bass Berry + Sims PLC
(615) 742-7788